By continuing to use the site or forum, you agree to the use of cookies, find out more by reading our GDPR policy

Microsoft today announced that it is rolling out a new feature for its OneDrive app for Windows users. The new feature Known Folder Move allows users to automatically move their stored data in known folders to OneDrive. Users with data stored in Desktop, Documents, Pictures can now be uploaded to the cloud without affecting the productivity. The data is uploaded in the background to the OneDrive and users can move all the data to OneDrive and vice versa on other devices. However for users to be able to use this feature you would need to sign in with the same Microsoft account on all the devices. This Known Folder feature is expected to be made available to Insiders starting this week and will be rolled out to all users by end of next month. Microsoft is also introducing new options for the IT admins with the new feature which lets the IT admins set up group policies for users in the network who would like to configure Known Folder Move and upload the data to OneDrive. The IT admins will also be able to redirect Windows known folders to OneDrive without the users getting notified of the upload. The admins have also been given the rights to prevent users from redirecting the Windows known folders. For more visit OUR FORUM.

 

GTranslate